Ipsy March 2014

photo 1

 

This month, Ipsy introduced a new approach at their makeup bags. They are incorporating artwork of subscribers which is so cool. I feel like I own a very fun one-of-only-a-few products.

photo 2

 

 

BareMinerals Moxie Lipstick in “Get Ready” $18.00 for Full Size

This is a nice dusty rose/nude color. This is a travel size so it’s perfect to toss into my purse. I am not a big BareMinerals fan.. personally, I don’t understand what is so special about their mineral makeup method but their color cosmetics I seem to enjoy like their Lipsticks, eyeshadows, etc.

photo 3

 

Pacifica Indian Coconut Nectar Body Butter $5.00 Travel Size

I love this brand so this was a great surprise especially since it was a very coveted item. I can always some some more Pacifica!

photo 4

Missha BB Cream $7.00 Sample Size

This shade actually matches me pretty well and I always like an extra BB Cream to carry around. I was originally a BB Cream sceptic because I like my primer and I like my moisturizer and on and on….but now when I am just doing the grocery store run or Sunday errands, I have found that BB Creams are a nice go to for a low key look. I did notice on their site they have VIP pricing and this is for people who spend over $200 a year. We all know how easy that is with cosmetics and it might be something I aim for. I see a few things that I like and I love their packaging too!

 

photo 5

Bombshell Eyeshadow Palette Quad in Bora Bora $16

I like this quad largely because it is neutral colors I tend to use plus a great teal color too!! Bombshell cosmetics are really middle of the road for me. I wouldn’t pick it first but I get excited to get them because they are pretty good quality. Also, if I did buy stuff from them their pricing is really good too.

 

I paid $10 and got about $30 worth of product plus an AMAZIN bag. Overall, Ispy is such a fun bag and you should join if you haven’t already!!

 

Leave a Reply

