Ipsy Glam Bag April 2014

IMG_0913

 

 

This month’s glambag (or makeup bag)  had a record design on it…although not as exciting as incorporating artwork from a fan, it’s also not the most boring bag I’ve gotten!

IMG_0917

 

 

 

Demeter Jasmine Roll On Perfume Oil $10

This stuff is great! I am a big perfume junkie so there aren’t many I don’t like and can’t find an occasion to wear but I know Jasmine isn’t everyone’s favorite..it is very powdery and used in a lot of “old lady” perfumes…so I am curious as to what other Ipsy subscribers think who got this rollerball.

IMG_0918

Urban Decay 24/7 VELVET glide-on pencil $20

This is different than the regular 24/7 glide…the claim is this one is more velvety than creamy…I think it is still a rich black and goes on nicely…I feel like the velvet vs. creamy might only matter most to more sophisticated makeup artists but for me, it might go a little under appreciated for what it could possibly be…although I’m not sure…it could always just be a marketing thing!

IMG_0916

Mary Kay @ Play lipgloss in Berry Me $10

I don’t love lipgloss and I don’t love Mary Kay….I think there are just much better products out there than MK and when it comes to selling makeup (ok jewelry and purses are different) I think there is something really wrong with not having the right background, not working in a store as a trained artist, and being required to buy your own makeup to sell just seems wrong…but maybe I am missing something?! This is going to go in a swap pile.

IMG_0915

 

 

Rainbow Honey nailpolish in Midnight Fountain ~$4.20

At first I didn’t think I was going to keep this because I have SO MUCH POLISH! But then I remembered I am running out of my favorite sparkly blue so I think this will stay with me! It’s a perfect blue shade (I know, not visible in the picture) that reminds me of classic vintage vinyl diner booths or a really nice sparkly blue car….

IMG_0914

Dr. Brandt microdermabrasion $78

This is a very pricey product…although the sample probably provides about $10 in product, the full size is up there in cost compared to other exfoliants. With that said, I don’t know if it is worth the high price tag considering it has the exfoliating pearls that are present in so many other scrubs but no other active ingredients that might make it more special. I’ll use it but I’m not sure I would buy the full size!

 

Overall I received about $40 in products and some I will use and others will go to good homes. Nonetheless, I LOVE the Ipsy subscription because it has exposed me to great products and it is always a fun bag to get in the mail….Are you a subscriber yet? SIGN UP HERE!

Leave a Reply

